Barr. Alphonsus Ogar Eba Emerge State Chairman Of APC

The long awaited State congresses of the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC, has been concluded, with Barr. Alphonsus Ogar Eba (Okadigbo) emerging as the State Chairman with a promise to embark on what he called “Political evangelism.”

Chief Okadigbo was duly declared Chairman in a delegate congress held at the U.J Esuene Stadium, in the capital city of Calabar, Cross River State.

While Performing their mandate as umpire vested with the powers to conduct the elections according to the party constitution, a seven-man committee from the national leadership of the party headed by Alhaji Abubakar Malami, maintained that the processes leading to the congresses were devoid of any shortcoming.

He informed that all relevant provisions were fulfilled and that stakeholders unanimously adopted the best ways of conducting the exercise, noting that all aspirants were given equal opportunity, begining with the Ward congresses held earlier.

In his speech, the newly elected Chairman Chief Eba, said it was a victory for all as he will be a servant Leader and that the party structure will maintain a form akin to the trinity, with each given their proper place to operate.

He also extolled the fatherly support enjoyed from the State Governor Prof. Ben Ayade, a support he said is overwhelming. He further said there are no victors nor vanquish, as everyone including those who had ambition alongside with him will be part of the decision making.

The newly elected 36-man Exco is made up of the following;

State Chairman – Barr. Alphonsus Eba

State Deputy Chairman – Eka Williams

State Secretary – Barr. Bassey Offiong Mensah

State Assist. Secretary – Hon. Joseph Ogar

State Legal Adviser – Barr Awah Pius

State Assist. Legal Adviser – Barr. Umoh Etim Effiong

State Treasurer – Godwin Inyang John

State Assist. Treasurer – Dr. Mathew Egong

State Organizing Secretary – Engr. Thomas Aruku

State Assist. Organizing Secretary – Dr Owoh Erim Agbor

State Publicity Secretary – Erasmus Ekpang

State Assist Publicity Secretary – Hon. Emmanuel Edem Inyang

State Financial Secretary – Effiom Bassey Effiong

State Assist. Financial Secretary – Mr Erong Igwe

Stats Women Leader – Dr. Pauline Akor

State Assist Women Leader – Mrs Maria Asumpta Offiong

Zonal Vice Chairman North – Emmanuel Ateb

Zonal Vice Chairman Central – Hon. Abubakar Ibiang

Zonal Vice Chairman South – Mrs Tity Ndofon

State Youth Leader – Emmanuel O. Bassey

State Assist Youth Leader – Elemi Cyril Emmanuel

Senatorial Youth Leader North – Dr. Joseph Idagu Ogar

Senatorial Youth Leader Central – Hon. Samuel Ankwo

Senatorial Youth Leader South – Mr. Cyril Ene

Senatorial Women Leader North – Mrs Inakefe Janet

Senatorial Women Leader Central – Mrs Love Eroma Agbor

Senatorial Women Leader South – Dr. Helen Isamoh Egodo

State Auditor – Mr Charles Iru Iyam

State Assist Auditor – Offum Festus Agbor

State Welfare Secretary – Hon. Okora Ekawu

State Assist Welfare Secretary – Eld. Akiba Ayi Okpok

State Special Leader – Chief Edet Ita Asia

Ex Officio 1 – Mr Joseph Ibia

Ex Officio 2 – David Alui Along

Ex Officio 3 – Lukpata Benedict Ikade

Ex Officio 4 – Chief Enebong Umana