Tuesday, June 18, 2024


The Cross River State Executive Council is the highest governmental body that plays important roles in the Government of Cross River State, Nigeria, headed by the Governor of Cross River State. The Council consists of the Governor, Deputy Governor, Secretary to the State Government, and Commissioners who are Chief Executive Officers of Ministries in the State.

The Executive Council exists to advise and direct the Governor. Their appointment as members of the Executive Council gives them the authority to execute power over their fields.

Current cabinet
The current Executive Council is serving under the Senator Prince Bassey Edet Otu’s administration.

Senator Prince Bassey Edet Otu

Rt. Hon. Peter Odey
Deputy Governor

Prof. Anthony Owan-Enoh

Prof. Anthony Owan-Enoh
Secretary to the State Government

Mr. Mike Odere
Commissioner for Finance

Dr. Egbe Ayuk  
Commissioner for Health

Chief Felix Idem
Commissioner for LG Affairs

Pst. Ekpeyong Cobham
Commissioner for Transportation

Sen. Stephen Odey
Commissioner for Education

Dr. Helen Agan Isamoh 
Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs

Barr. Mensah Bassey
Commissioner for Water Resources

Barr. Odum Ijom Ukam
Commissioner for Youth Development

Hon. Edema Erom 
Commissioner for Women Affairs

Mr. Johnson Andiambey Ebekpo 
Commissioner for Crops & Irrigation Development

Hon. Erasmus Ekpang 
Commissioner for Information

Dr. Mathias Unimke Angioha 
Commissioner for Industries

Hon. Abigail Duke 
Commissioner for Commerce

Dr. Beatrice Igwe
Commissioner for Housing

Hon. Emmanuel Ironbar
Chief of Staff

Mr. Emmanuel Ipole Ogbeche 
Chief Press Secretary

Capt. Imah Eno Utum 
Commissioner for Aviation

Chief Francis Ekpeyong 
Commissioner for Lands

Hon. Moses Osogi 
Commissioner for Environment