Full List Of 10th Senate Principal Officers

The majority leaders, who are four in number emerged from the ruling All Progressives Congress while the minority leaders emerged from various opposition parties.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio has released a list of all the eight principal officers on Tuesday.
The list consistes of majority leaders from the All Progressives Congress while the minority leaders came from various opposition parties.
Below is the list of the principal officers for the tenth Senate:
Majority leaders
Opeyemi Bamidele – Senate Majority Leader (Ekiti Central, APC)
Dave Umahi – Deputy Majority Leader (Ebonyi South, APC)
Ali Ndume – Chief Whip (Borno South, APC)
Lola Ashiru – Deputy Whip (Kwara South, APC)
Minority leaders
Mwadkwon Davou – Senate Minority Leader (Plateau North, PDP)
Kamorudeen Olarere – Deputy Minority Leader (Osun West, PDP)
Darlington Nwokeocha – Senate Minority Whip (Abia Central, LP)
Rufai Hanga – Deputy Minority Whip ( Kano Central, NNPP).